Ontario Paralegal Association

Welcome to the Ontario Paralegal Association

The Ontario Paralegal Association is the voice of paralegals across Ontario, advocating in the interests of paralegals with colleges, the provincial government and the Law Society of Upper Canada.  Paralegals in Ontario provide access to justice at a reasonable cost, and are regulated by the Law Society of Upper Canada.

 

For members of the public visiting our site, you can learn more about what paralegals in Ontario do, and find a paralegal in a practice area helpful to you.  Paralegal practitioners carry liability insurance and have demonstrated the skills and competence level required to serve the needs of those accessing the justice system.

No Articles to Display

Latest News

President's Remarks

I am honored to have been elected by your new Board of Directors to be the inaugural President of this new and vibrant organization.

 

We are at a turning point in the advancement of the profession. We are now recognized as the viable alternative for access to justice. We have the ear of the Attorney General's Ministry and the Law Society of Upper Canada seeks our input on a variety of issues.

 

I look forward to working with the dedicated paralegals on your Board of Directors but we need your help to work on committees in all areas of practice so we can move forward as you the members wish to do.

 

Your attendance at the monthly Saturday general meetings and CPDs strengthens the comraderie and knowledge is shared. As in all aspects of law, one never stops learning.

 

Thank you for the confidence you have shown in me and be assured that "My door will always be open."  The full listing of our new Board of Directors including our executive committee is below.

 

Stephen Parker

OPA's New Officers and Board of Directors

President Stephen Parker - sparker@pointts.com

 

First V.P. - Serhiy Senatorov - info@trafficlawparalegal.com

Vice President - Leni Yang - leni_yang@yahoo.ca

Treasurer - Brian Eminovski - eminovski@tcslegalservices.com

Secretary - Michael Benoit - mike@powerhouseparalegal.ca

 

Board of Directors

 

Robert Burd - robertburd@hotmail.com

Greg Faulkner - faulkner@yourlegalservice.net

Kathleen Lovett - klovett-paralegal@rogers.com

Rob Butler - rbutler@bs-associates.com

Harry Fine - harry.fine@landlordsolutions.ca

George Brown - gbrown@georgebrown.biz

Fallon Burns, Student Director - fglburns@gmail.com

Volunteers Needed!

The Ontario Paralegal Association (OPA) needs volunteers for  Committees and Programs.  Meetings are held virtually via Gotomeeting. You must be a current OPA member to volunteer.

Committees will include, marketing, membership, education and events.  More information can be found here.
 

Advertising, Classifieds and Feature Your Firm In Our Paralegal Directory

Did you know that up to 20,000 people interested in paralegals and paralegal issues visit our website every month? Did you know our paralegal directory is the only one of its kind in Canada? Advertise your firm, your products or services or job openings and target the audience you want, paralegal professionals in Ontario. 

 
To locate a firm or find a paralegal Click Here  
 
To find out more about advertising or sponsoring the OPA Click Here 

Upcoming Events

Get OPA Bylaws/Minutes

Below is the updated bylaw from the recent Annual General Meeting.

Sponsors & Supporters

Contact Us

Ontario Paralegal
    Association

 

 

400 Applewood Crescent Suite #100, Vaughan ON L4K 0C3

Tel: (416) 944-1020

Fax: (905) 482-4922

Visit us on Facebook, Linkedin or Flickr!