Welcome to the Ontario Paralegal Association

The Ontario Paralegal Association is the voice of paralegals across Ontario, advocating in the interests of paralegals with colleges, the provincial government and the Law Society of Upper Canada.  Paralegals in Ontario provide access to justice at a reasonable cost, and are regulated by the Law Society of Upper Canada.

 

For members of the public visiting our site, you can learn more about what paralegals in Ontario do, and find a paralegal in a practice area helpful to you.  Paralegal practitioners carry liability insurance and have demonstrated the skills and competence level required to serve the needs of those accessing the justice system.

President's Remarks

Dear Members:

I would like to welcome George Brown as Secretary of the OPA. Already a Board member, George has worked tirelessly in putting together a terrific benefits package that includes health, E&O coverage, generous discounts from Carswell and Telus cellphone plans. He has also done a terrific job with the Membership Committee. I know he will continue to support the OPA and work to enhance the profession.
 

I also want to thank Michael Benoit for everything he has contributed to create the OPA as both Secretary and Board member. Michael will continue on the Board and supports George's appointment.
 

These first few months have been quite a turmoil for the Board. Unexpected events have created many issues for the Board to respond to, which in turn has caused other initiatives to take a back seat, for the moment.
 

I ask that you continue to be patient and to support your Board that has devoted many hours of their valuable time to you, the members in addition to working and concentrating on their businesses.

 

Thank you.

 

Stephen Parker

OPA's New Officers and Board of Directors

President Stephen Parker - president@opaonline.ca

First V.P. - Serhiy Senatorov - vp1@opaonline.ca

Vice President - Leni Yang - vp@opaonline.ca

Treasurer - Brian Eminovski - treasurer@opaonline.ca

Secretary - George Brown - secretary@opaonline.ca

 

Board of Directors

 

Robert Burd - burd@opaonline.ca

Greg Faulkner - faulkner@opaonline.ca

Chris Surowiak - surowiak@opaonline.ca

Rob Butler - butler@opaonline.ca

Dawn Burke - burke@opaonline.ca

Michael Benoit - benoit@opaonline.ca

Fallon Burns, Student Director - student@opaonline.ca

Volunteers Needed!

The Ontario Paralegal Association (OPA) needs volunteers for  Committees and Programs.  Meetings are held virtually via Gotomeeting. You must be a current OPA member to volunteer.

Committees will include, marketing, membership, education and events.  More information can be found here.
 

Jobs, Advertising, Classifieds and Feature Your Firm In Our Paralegal Directory

Did you know that up to 20,000 people interested in paralegals and paralegal issues visit our website every month? Did you know our paralegal directory is the only one of its kind in Canada? Advertise your firm, your products or services or job openings and target the audience you want, paralegal professionals in Ontario. 

 
To locate a firm or find a paralegal Click Here  
 
To find out more about advertising or sponsoring the OPA Click Here 

To check out job postings, Click Here 

Upcoming Events

Get OPA Bylaws/Minutes

Below is the updated bylaw from the recent Annual General Meeting.

Sponsors & Supporters

Contact Us

Ontario Paralegal Association

400 Applewood Crescent Suite #100, Vaughan ON L4K 0C3

Tel: 416-944-1020
Fax: (905) 482-4922